News Update 07/31/2007

Mosley agrees to re-open McLaren spy case
Vettel replaces Speed at STR – official
Unhappy Massa reserves spy verdict opinion
Honda appoints new marketing man
Marko defends Red Bull driver programme
Vettel still likely to race STR in Hungary
Piquet Snr loses driver license
Hamilton best ’07 driver – survey


F1weekly Podcast #195 (07-28-2007)

Podcast # 195 Desiree with the weekend show!                    


Nasir and Clark are attending the San Jose Grand Prix

Robert Doornbos wins in San Jose!!
Neel Jani comes in second and Oriol Servia third!
Interviews coming soon!!! Stay tuned…

Furious Ferrari to now sue McLaren!!!!!
Singapore set for first night race
Salo backtracks after Ferrari spy charge…No TF’s
Bourdais now in NASCAR link
Title race ‘tainted’ for McLaren says Watson
Vettel disappointed to miss Speed’s cockpit


Source: ccws

Pos  Driver               Team                        Time
 1.  Robert Doornbos      Minardi Team USA            1h45:07.617
 2.  Neel Jani            PKV                         +     6.145
 3.  Oriol Servia         Forsythe Championship       +     6.905
 4.  Will Power           Team Australia              +     7.488
 5.  Sebastien Bourdais   Newman Haas Lanigan         +     8.034
 6.  Graham Rahal         Newman Haas Lanigan         +     9.600
 7.  Bruno Junqueira      Dale Coyne                  +    13.951
 8.  Tristan Gommendy     PKV                         +    19.238
 9.  Jan Heylen           Conquest                    +    28.532
10.  Simon Pagenaud       Team Australia              +    48.429
11.  Paul Tracy           Forsythe Championship       +    2 laps
12.  Mario Dominguez      Pacific Coast Motorsports   +    3 laps
13.  Justin Wilson        RSPORTS                     +   20 laps
14.  Alex Figge           Pacific Coast Motorsports   +   23 laps
15.  Alex Tagliani        RSPORTS                     +   24 laps
16.  Katherine Legge      Dale Coyne                  +   94 laps
17.  Dan Clarke           Minardi Team USA            +  101 laps

Fastest lap: Wilson, 49.584 on lap 35

News Update 07/27/2007


France back for 08 and OZ wil open season!!!
Flavio Briatore doesn’t understand FIA!
Ferrari fumes as McLaren dodges bullet
Karthikeyan agent slams Yamamoto signing
Ferrari chiefs ponder spy acquittal appeal
FIA publishes first 2008 calendar
$8.2m BMW deal in works for Heidfeld
No STR drive for Vettel in Hungary


News Update 07/26/2007


Today’s FIA meeting: No penalty for McLaren!
Ferrari boss merciless as spy hearing starts
Spyker confirms Yamamoto
Wurz not bothered about traction control ban
Bernie crosses fingers ahead of spy hearing
Vettel at Mugello but Speed keeps testing
Spying ‘not the McLaren way’ – Ramirez
Winkelhock resigned to DTM drive

F1Weekly Podcast #194 (07-25-2007)

Podcast # 194

Clark and Nasir bring you "Manteca Mondial"
Briatore delays 2008 driver decision
Speed demise reveals STR/Red Bull divide
Piquet – I turned down Albers’ Spyker drive
Stepney, Ferrari, step up legal attacks
Kubica slams teammate after Heidfeld clashes
Lauda sides with Alonso over Massa scrap
Dark cloud hangs over Speed’s F1 future
Hulkenberg says no to Spyker seat



F1Weekly Podcast #193 (07-22-2007)

Podcast # 193 with special guest.

What a fantastic race!!! Rain and sunshine!!
Fernando passes Massa on Lap 56 and WINS!!!!
Massa finishes in second!
Mark Webber holds off Wurz for third place!!!
Italy scolds Massa for foul-mouthed attack
Spy scandal damaging F1 – Montezemolo
Vettel awaits BMW release for Speed’s seat!
STR chiefs pave way for driver clean-sweep…Ya Fired!

Pos  Driver        Team                      Time
1.  Alonso        McLaren-Mercedes     (B)  2h06:26.358
2.  Massa         Ferrari              (B)  +     8.155
3.  Webber        Red Bull-Renault     (B)  +  1:05.674
4.  Wurz          Williams-Toyota      (B)  +  1:05.937
5.  Coulthard     Red Bull-Renault     (B)  +  1:13.656
6.  Heidfeld      BMW Sauber           (B)  +  1:20.298
7.  Kubica        BMW Sauber           (B)  +  1:22.415
8.  Kovalainen    Renault              (B)  +     1 lap
9.  Hamilton      McLaren-Mercedes     (B)  +     1 lap
10.  Fisichella    Renault              (B)  +     1 lap
11.  Barrichello   Honda                (B)  +     1 lap
12.  Davidson      Super Aguri-Honda    (B)  +     1 lap
13.  Trulli        Toyota               (B)  +     1 lap

Fastest lap: Massa, 1:32.853