News Update 04/01/2008

Bahrain GP: The Sakhir circuit will host round 3 of this year’s world championship on Sunday. Defending champion is Felipe Massa, currently without any points while teammate and world champion Kimi Raikkonen won round 2 in Malaysia. Sands of time may be shifting on Massa’s tenure at Maranello as rumors of Fernando Alonso or Sebastian Vettel in the red car continue to blow.

Hermann Tilke designed circuit hosted the inaugural Bahrain Grand Prix in 2004 and was won by Michael Schumacher in his Ferrari. Fernando Alonso in his Renault ruled the island race in 2005 & ’06. Apart from Bahrain, Morocco remains the only other Arab nation to host a Formula 1 world championship race. The 1958 event in Casablanca was won by Stirling Moss in his Vanwall.

No pressure on Massa
Max will not attend the Bahrain GP
Piquet and Fernando a love fest.
DC buying into Scuderia Toro Rosso