RAHAL TO BE INDUCTED TO SCCA HALL OF FAME: IZOD IndyCar Series team co-owner and 1986 Indianapolis 500 champion Bobby Rahal is among five road racing principals who will be inducted into the SCCA Hall of Fame on March 2.

Joining Rahal in being honored are Skip Barber, Bill Noble, Carroll Shelby and Andy Porterfield. The SCCA National Hall of Fame was created in 2004 to preserve, protect and record the history and accomplishments of the Sports Car Club of America by acknowledging those members who have made a significant impact on its development.

Rahal was 22-years-old when he was awarded the President’s Cup following his 1975 Formula B (soon to be renamed Formula Atlantic) National Championship. Using club racing as a springboard, Rahal went on to drive IMSA and in the SCCA Trans-Am Series. He won CART championships in 1986, 1987 and 1992, as well as the Rookie of the Year award in 1982.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing in November signed 2005 SCCA National Champion Graham Rahal (son of the Bobby) to drive in the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.