Tag Archives: Peugeot



Formula 1 teams must lift conditions attached to their entries within 48 hours, Max.

FOTA members have moved to end the standoff with the FIA by devising a final offer.

"I have a lot of faith in Renault and I know that everybody is working hard to improve our situation," Fernando Alonso.

Marc Gene, who brought the #9 Peugeot home at the end of the race confessed that he shed tears of joy.

Formula 1 fans now have the opportunity with live birds-eye view of grand prix action using a new official iPod application.

 Mikko Hirvonen has reduced Sebastien Loeb’s World Rally Championship lead to just seven points.

Stay tuned to Motorsport Mondial with Nasir Hameed for all your race updates.




F1weekly podcast # 353

Peugeot wins the 24 hours of Le Mans


Podcast Numbert 353

Ferrari and Red Bull have ‘conditional’ entries and will not compete unconditionally alongside the new teams.

Nasir Hameed attending the 24 hours of Le Mans looking for Fernando and Di Montezemolo.

Special Interview with 1971 Le Mans winner Gijs Van Lennep. (Originally Aired on Podcast 127)

Gijsbert Van Lennep: born March 16, 1942, Aerdenhout is a Dutch esquire and former racing driver who gave a good account for himself in his eight Formula One drives.
Van Lennep drove for the Porsche sportscar team from 1967 and won the Le Mans 24 Hours in 1971 with Helmut Marko driving the number 22 Martini sponsored Porsche 917K. They set a distance record that still stands today, covering 5335 km.
That year the Stichting Autoraces Nederland (Foundation for Car races in the Netherlands), hired a Surtees TS7 for him to make his F1 debut in his home GP where he finished a creditable eighth in a very wet GP. The following year Van Lennep won the British F5000 Championship in a Surtees TS11 and drove twice for the Williams GP team, winning his first championship point with 6th place in the 1973 Dutch Grand Prix. With Ensign he scored a second point in the 1975 German Grand Prix, making him the second most successful Dutch Formula 1 driver, until the emergence of Jos Verstappen.
In 1973 he won the last Targa Florio with Herbert Müller in a Martini Porsche Carrera RSR.
He continued with sportscar racing, winning the Le Mans 24 Hours for a second time in 1976, sharing a Porsche 936 Turbo with Jacky Ickx before retiring from racing.


FIA 2010 Formula One entry list:

AT&T WILLIAMS – Williams Toyota
FORCE INDIA F1 TEAM – Force India Mercedes
CAMPOS GRAND PRIX – Campos Cosworth
MANOR GRAND PRIX – Manor Cosworth
TEAM US F1 – Team US F1 Cosworth
RENAULT F1 TEAM * – Renault

* Conditional entries

F1weekly podcast # 338



Doornbos topped the A1GP free practice times for Team Netherlands.

Formula 1 drivers seeking to change Australia and Malaysia start times.

Lewis Hamilton and Dave Ryan continued to lie despite the evidence.

How long will Mercedes endure this McLaren fiasco?

Ralf Schumacher wants the FIA to drop lie-gate for the sake of F1.

Peugeot, Aston Martin and ORECA question the legality of the Audi R15.

Motorsports Mantra and Mondial with Nasir Hameed.

Special interviews with race drivers Frederick Vervish and Harry Tincknell.

Harry Tincknell: Born 29 October 1991 is a British Racing driver from Exeter, Devon.

After a successful career in karting where he was runner-up in the Rotax Max Euro Challenge, he competed in the British Formula Renault Championship Winter Series in 2008 and finished 7th. In 2009 he is racing in the main championship of the series with CRS Racing.

Frederic Vervish: is a 22 year old racing driver from Belgium. In his first ever race in America, he finished second in the Formula Atlantic season opener at Sebring, where this conversation took place. His credentials include winning the 24 hours karting of Francorchamps three times in four years. Last year he won the ATS German Formula 3 championship against some good competition, taking 7 wins and 10 podium finishes from 16 races. He also won the 2007-08 Asian F3b series with 11 wins and 17 podium finishes from 18 races. My thanks to Frederic and all the best to him in his racing career.

A1GP practice times:

Pos Driver Team Time
1. Robert Doornbos Netherlands 1:31.962
2. Earl Bamber New Zealand 1:32.030 + 0.068
3. Clivio Piccione Monaco 1:32.242 + 0.280
4. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy 1:32.568 + 0.606
5. Filipe Albuquerque Portugal 1:32.570 + 0.608
6. Neel Jani Switzerland 1:32.635 + 0.673
7. Andre Lotterer Germany 1:32.762 + 0.800
8. Nicolas Prost France 1:32.894 + 0.932
9. Daniel Morad Lebanon 1:33.019 + 1.057
10. John Martin Australia 1:33.221 + 1.259
11. Adrian Zaugg South Africa 1:33.379 + 1.417
12. Narain Karthikeyan India 1:33.448 + 1.486
13. Marco Andretti USA 1:33.500 + 1.538
14. Adam Carroll Ireland 1:33.732 + 1.770
15. Fairuz Fauzy Malaysia 1:33.745 + 1.783
16. Ho-Pin Tung China 1:34.087 + 2.125
17. Zahir Ali Indonesia 1:35.064 + 3.102
18. Salvador Duran Mexico 1:56.253 + 24.291
19. Felipe Guimaraes Brazil no time
20. Dan Clarke Great Britain no time

Audi R15 on top at Sebring.



On the first day of testing at Sebring the R15 shows it’s pace.

The FIA announced the current 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1 system will stay and the world champion will be the driver who wins the most races in a season.

Tyler Alexander at McLaren since 1963 announces his retirement.

The Brawn GP machines break into the 117’s this morning at Jerez.

Sebastian Vettle reveals… I fly economy class.

Today’s Jerez times

Pos Driver Team Time Laps
1. Button Brawn-Mercedes (B) 1:17.844 114
2. Rosberg Williams-Toyota (B) 1:18.071 66
3. Piquet Renault (B) 1:18.382 128
4. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes (B) 1:19.121 118